Al Mada logo

Al Mada is one of the largest private investment funds operating on the pan-African scene.

First and foremost, it has an African identity. With its strong roots on the African continent – Al Mada is based in Casablanca – its aim is to contribute to the dynamic of South-South cooperation through impacting investments on a pan-African scale.

Most of the companies of which it is a shareholder, whether in financial services, insurance, mining, building materials, earthmoving equipment or vehicle dealership are already active in several countries on the continent, and this pan-African presence is set to grow at a steady pace in the next few years.

Another major characteristic of Al Mada’s identity is its decision to invest long-term in structural business sectors, to foster the emergence of a modern economy and to improve people’s living standards.

With a view to long-term development, Al Mada already operates with in seven sectors identified as generating socio-economic progress.

  • Financial services
  • Building materials
  • Retail & Distribution
  • Telecommunications
  • Mining
  • Energy
  • Real estate & Tourism

Finally, one of Al Mada’s strengths is its ability to pool the expertise of teams from a variety of cultures and a range of partners to work together on joint projects. Identified as a reference partner, Al Mada has already achieved great successes with global leaders such as Santander, ArcelorMittal, LafargeHolcim, Caterpillar, Zain and Engie.

24
presence in African countries
€600million
invested in 2017
in Africa excl. Morocco

Positive impact

The name “Al Mada” is accompanied by the tag-line “Positive impact”, reflecting the fund’s commitment to promote “useful” investments.

As a contributor to the modernization of the African economy, its goals and its vision are long-term and sustainable: investing in structural companies and projects, making its investments mature over the long term, marking time and space by its achievements in terms of making a positive impact on people and businesses.

Thus, the positive impact of our investments is reflected in terms of economic development. Al Mada is involved in the development of core business sectors such as infrastructure, mining, energy, transport, construction, urban planning and tourism.

The positive impact of our investments is also found at the social level, for example when we contribute to making financial services widely available to the largest possible number of people, to the development of modern distribution channels open to all households, or to reducing the digital divide by increased use of telecommunications.

In addition, we strive to make a positive impact on the environmental level by participating in the development of clean energies and in particular by supporting the energy transition, while also paying special attention to the environmental impact of our activities.

Activities

Al Mada is active in business sectors of structural importance to Africa’s economies and societies, where its investments generate positive impacts.

With a diversified investment portfolio, Al Mada is currently active in seven main business sectors, either as a reference shareholder or as a co-shareholder.

Financial services

Financial services

Al Mada regards banking and financial services as essential levers for macroeconomic and microeconomic growth in Africa.

Attijariwafa bank is the leading banking and financial group in the Maghreb and in the WAEMU (West African Economic and Monetary Union), and is a key player in the CEMAC (Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa). In addition to the banking business, the Group is involved in the following financial businesses, through specialized subsidiaries: mortgages, consumer credit, leasing, asset management, brokerage, private banking, consultancy, long-term leasing, factoring, etc.

The Group employs nearly 20,000 people and manages a portfolio of nearly 9 million customers.

Attijariwafa bank is based in Morocco and operates in 26 countries through banking subsidiaries in Africa and Europe and also through financial companies or representative offices.

Driven by its reference shareholder Al Mada, the Attijariwafa Bank Group is committed to South-South cooperation to promote progress in the countries where it invests.

Website

Morocco’s leading insurance provider, Wafa Assurance operates a bancassurance model and benefits from an extensive distribution network.

It has almost 1,000 staff, backed by a network of almost 300 brokers and agents. Wafa Assurance operates across the continent and has a presence in Tunisia, Senegal, Ivory Coast and Cameroon.

Website

Agma Lahlou Tazi is a leading Moroccan insurance and reinsurance broker. The company offers all kinds of insurance and reinsurance to a customer base comprising major companies, SMEs/SMIs, professionals and private individuals, defining, developing and delivering innovative solutions in order to better quantify and manage risks.

Website
Building materials

Building materials

Through its investment in the building materials sector, Al Mada helps African construction and its inhabitants housing requirements, by supporting the development of this essential sector of the continent’s economy.

Resulting from a strategic partnership of over 40 years between the LafargeHolcim Group, the world leader in building materials and solutions, and Al Mada, LafargeHolcim Maroc is the leading Moroccan building materials company. With a production capacity of nearly 12 million metric tons of cement per year, and nearly 1,200 employees, LafargeHolcim Morocco is a key player in construction in Morocco. Its ambition is to be a reference partner contributing significantly to national development, through its capacity for innovation and the know-how it brings to the building sector in Morocco.

Website

Founded in July 2016, LafargeHolcim Maroc Afrique (LHMA) is the result of the extension of the historic partnership between Al Mada and the LafargeHolcim Group to 12 sub-Saharan African countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Gabon, Guinea, Mali, Mauritania, DRC, Congo, Senegal and Sudan.

It now has a presence in Benin, Cameroon, Ivory Coast and Guinea, and is gradually developing its production capacity to better serve the markets where it operates.

Website

The result of a strategic partnership between Al Mada and ArcelorMittal, the world’s leading steel company, Sonasid is now Morocco’s leading supplier of long steel products, reinforcing bars and wire rod. With a production capacity of 1.2 million ton, its uses its technical and operational experience gained over many years to support the growth of companies in the building and public works sector and in industry.

Website
Retail & Distribution

Retail & Distribution

Al Mada is fully involved in the retail and distribution sector, contributing to making access to the benefits of large-scale distribution widely available to the largest possible number of people, and to the development of infrastructure and increased mobility by providing building site equipment and supporting car dealerships.

As a pioneer of modern mass retailing in Morocco, Marjane Holding brings modern products to the general public, in major urban centers and in smaller towns. It also manages 230,000 m2 of the latest generation of shopping malls, business parks and stores, with more than 9,200 employees and 100 sales offices in 30 cities, serving 57 million customers a year.

Website

Optorg is one of Africa’s historic distribution specialists, having developed a network in 22 countries currently run by 2,300 employees. It has been the official concessionaire of Caterpillar, the world’s leading plant manufacturer, for 85 years, and its subsidiary Tractafric Equipment offers a full line-up of site machinery  in Morocco and Central Africa. Optorg’s other subsidiary, Tractafric Motors, which specialises in car dealership, represents some of the biggest international manufacturers, including Daimler, the world’s leading industrial vehicle company, Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi and Hyundai, respectively the first and fourth largest automobile manufacturers in the world.

Website

Sopriam, which has specialised in Peugeot, Citroën and DS cars for over 70 years, is Morocco’s exclusive importer and distributor of these brands. In addition to its nationwide sales of new and used automobiles and light goods vehicles, the company also handles spare part sales and provides vehicle maintenance and repair services.

Website

Sotherma distributes two well-known brands of mineral water in Morocco, covering the three standard segments – still, sparkling and flavored: Sidi Harazem, Morocco’s historical brand of still water, and Aïn Saïss, a natural mineral water.

Sotherma has two plants and has more than 570 employees. It also owns its own fleet of distribution vehicles that service some 38,000 traditional and modern sales outlets across Morocco.

Mining

Mining

Environmentally responsible recovery of Africa’s mineral resources is essential for sustainable growth. In the mining sector, Al Mada is committed to implement programs that meet strict environmental standards. Wherever it works it also develops infrastructures and facilities to benefit the local population.

Managem has been involved in the mining business in Africa for 90 years and mainly produces precious metals (silver and gold), base metals (copper, zinc and lead), cobalt and fluorine. It has 21 industrial sites and directly or indirectly employs more than 7,500 people. It is also an integrated group that handles the whole value chain from prospecting for new deposits to the sale of its products, including operating extraction sites and the processing and recovering of mineral ores.

Managem has developed an R&D centre near Marrakech, with more than 60 researchers, has filed 30 industrialised processes and has 8 internationally recognised patents.

Website
Real estate & Tourism

Real estate & Tourism

Al Mada has decided to support the development of a range of hotel and tourist accommodation and infrastructures that meet the best international standards. This initiative reflects its strive to improve the skills of the sector.

An expert in major tourist, office and residential projects, Ametys traditionally specializes in upmarket residential developments, golf resorts and business parks. In addition to its property development activities, the group has developed a line-up of integrated services delivered by specialist subsidiaries: engineering studies and project management assistance, real estate marketing, management and development of golf courses and management of condominiums. Ametys is also involved in the promotion of golf at two historical sites: Amelkis in Marrakech and Cabo Golf in the North of Morocco. In order to provide the benefit of its development and property development expertise to a wider population, Ametys has also extended its know-how to the mid-market residential sector.

Website

Atlas Hospitality Morocco – Hotels & Resorts is a leading chain in Morocco, with 27 operational units and 5 under development in the most popular tourist sites. Dedicated to leisure, business tourism and fitness, Atlas Hospitality’s offer is based on a targeted approach to the 3, 4 and 5-star segments.

It now has a presence in the country’s main cities of the country and is tending to cover the whole territory. It employs 2,500 employees and generates some 2 million overnight stays per year.

Energy

Energy

As long-term activities whose impact is particularly structural both on a small and large scale, the energy and the environment sectors constitute a priority for the African development, to which Al Mada is fully committed.

Nareva was started in 2005 and is today a reference player in the electricity production and water cycle management sectors in Morocco.

As an independent power producer, Nareva is a proactive player offering its customers reliable and competitive energy in the context of tailored partnership models and solutions.

It currently has a portfolio of assets and projects equivalent to 3,350 MW of which nearly 60% is renewable energy.

Among its major achievements, Nareva has built the Tarfaya wind farm, the largest in Africa, with a capacity of 301 MW, and the Safi thermal power plant, based on the latest generation clean technology, with a capacity of 1,386 MW.

In the water sector, Nareva has developed the first irrigation project built as a Public Private Partnership in Morocco. Nareva intends to contribute to answer to growing water needs in an environmentally responsible and economically viable way.

Nareva is now well-known in the field of renewable energies, and confirmed its position during the COP 22 organised in Marrakech, of which it was a major partner.

Telecommunications

Telecommunications

The telecommunications sector is a driver of growth on which many innovative services depend. Competition in this market is a key factor in reducing the cost of access to broadband internet and connectivity for all. For this reason, Al Mada has decided to bring out and grow a challenger who has the will to transform its market, offering affordable prices for all and a line-up of products and services in tune with the latest uses.

Inwi is a global operator covering all telecommunications services in Morocco: voice services (landline and mobile), broadband internet and data for the general public and businesses.

After having made mobile service accessible to all, Inwi’s mission is to support the country’s digital development by making broadband internet accessible to all Moroccans. In order to do this, the operator can capitalize on the quality of tis 4G, Fiber Optics, ADSL and satellite internet infrastructure to rapidly connect the largest possible number of people.

Inwi is a bold operator that has constantly innovated since it was formed, bringing real breakthroughs in all market segments (payment per second, internet keys, community packages, idar duo, etc.) and over the years becoming a benchmark for the market.

Close to consumers and their concerns, Inwi made an early commitment to make technology useful for everyone. The operator’s social commitment has been shown in topics such as voluntary work, education and well-being, as well as on future topics where Inwi is a forerunner: gaming and entrepreneurship.

Today, Inwi is the 2nd largest telecoms operator in terms of turnover.

Website

Governance

Al Mada’s strategic and operational management is delivered through five governance bodies:

  • A 12-strong Board of Directors comprising leading figures from the business world, which meets twice a year.

Four specialist committees of board members, each providing the benefit of their specific experience and expertise:

  • A Strategy Committee, comprising five board members, which sets the strategy and reviews investment decisions in view of the overall objective of achieving a lasting positive impact, which underpins all Al Mada’s decisions;
  • An Audit Committee, which issues advice on the group’s accounts and financial situation prior to these being approved by the Board of Directors;
  • An Appointments and Remuneration Committee, that oversees the appointment of all company officers;
  • A CSR & Sponsorship Committee, which coordinates all CSR activities, with a particular focus on entrepreneurship and education.

Footprint

Al Mada has had an international dimension for several years.

Our vision is primarily African. It is our responsibility as a long-term private equity fund to contribute to the emergence of the continent by devoting ourselves to its major development projects and by committing ourselves to the South-South cooperation dynamic.

  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Ivory Coast
  • Egypt
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Ethiopia
  • France
  • Gabon
  • Guinea-Conakry
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Mali
  • Morocco
  • Mauritius
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Central African Republic
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Republic of Congo
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Sudan
  • Chad
  • Togo
  • Tunisia

Al Mada footprint locations
on January 1st 2018

Carte implantation Al Mada en Afrique

CSR

Our CSR vision

A socially responsible investor.

Environmental and corporate social responsibility (CSR) criteria are fundamental to Al Mada’s investment decisions. In particular, Al Mada includes the the United Nations Principles for Responsible Investment (UNPRI) in its analysis, investment and support processes.

This CSR dimension is central in two ways:

  • Al Mada follows a policy of investing in companies whose activities have a positive impact on socioeconomic development in the countries where they operate.
  • Then, once a company joins its portfolio of assets, Al Mada sets it various obligations in terms of CSR. Al Mada encourages and supports actions taken by its affiliates, through its CSR & Sponsorship Committee. Specific actions plans are drafted in collaboration with the companies we invest in, designed to set targets and roll-out programs suited to the specific nature of every company, depending on their area of business, their location and their sensitivity.

Through a dedicated foundation, Al Mada contributes to social solidarity towards the most underprivileged in society, to the reintegration of prisoners, to cultural and sports activities and to education and health.

Regarding the environment, Al Mada was a preferred partner of the COP 22 held in Marrakech, at which Managem was distinguished for two projects:

  • The Greenchip program based on the recycling of waste electrical and electronic equipment (W3E)
  • The Guemassa pyrrhotite plant, recovering mining waste while producing 20% of the energy consumed by the site

Injaz Al Maghrib

Empowering tomorrow’s entrepreneurs

Al Mada is a founding member and strategic partner of the Injaz Al-Maghrib association. Created in 2007, Injaz Al-Maghrib is a recognised public interest non-profit organisation whose mission is to contribute to the emergence of a new generation of entrepreneurs in Morocco. To this end, it involves volunteer corporate executives in public educational institutions, from college to university, to run entrepreneurship training programs.

These training efforts, based on the Junior Achievement Worldwide programs, the worldwide leader in entrepreneurial education since 1919, use the learning-by-doing approach. This CSR initiative sums up Al Mada’s vision of making a positive impact. After 10 years of actions:

  • over 95,000 young people have been trained in entrepreneurship
  • 2,750 active volunteer counsellors have been involved
  • 90 partners have been mobilized
  • 9 programs have been deployed

Today, alongside other reference partners, Injaz Al-Maghrib is supported by several companies from Al Mada’s portfolio, whether through volunteering executives or through financial and material support.

More about Injaz

Al Mada logo

.المدى هو أحد أكبر صناديق استثمارات الرساميل الخصوصية على ساحة القارة الإفريقية

نحن أفارقة قبل كل شيء من حيث هويتنا الإفريقية. إن الصندوق الاستثماري المدى، وهو قوي بتجـذره القاري الإفريقي ويتواجد مقره بالدار البيضاء، يستمد قوته من اقتناعه بالمشاركة في حيوية التعاون جنوب-جنوب، بواسطة استثمارات تساهم بأثر إيجابي على صعيد قارتنا الإفريقية.

إن معظم الشركات التي نحن مساهمون فيها، سواء في قطاع الخدمات البنكية، والتأمينات، والمناجم، وموصناعة الأسمنت و الصلب، وتجهيزات الأوراش، أو حتى توزيع السيارات، سبق لها أن كانت ولازالت تنشط في عدة بلدان إفريقية، وهذا التواجد الإفريقي مدعو ليتنامى بوتيرة مطردة في السنوات المقبلة.

وتتمثل إحدى الخاصيات الأخرى لهوية المدى في اختيارنا الاستثمار لأمد طويل في قطاعات نشاط مهيكلة للإقتصاد، ومشجعة لتطويره وعصرنته لتحسين ظروف العيش لساكنة قارتنا الإفريقية.

ويعمل صندوق المدى وهو عاقد العزم على أن يستمر في العمل، بمنظور تنمية لأمد طويل في سبعة قطاعات يمكن تشخيصها كمولدة للتقدم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي.

  • الخدمات المالية
  • مواد البناء
  • التوزيع
  • التواصلات
  • المناجم
  • الطاقة
  • العقار والسياحة

وأخيرا، فإن إحدى نقط القوة لدى الصندوق الاستثماري المدى هي قدرته في تآزر الخبرات، وتعاون فرق العمل وتلاقي الثقافات المتنوعة و عقد شراكات مختلفة،وهو تلاقي موحد لحسن خدمة المشاريع المشتركة، مما جعل من المدى شريكا مرجعيا سبق له أن أوصل عدة مشاريع ناجحة إلى حسن .مآلها مع كل من أنجي، لافرج،هوسلم، سلمسنطاندير،كاتربيلار،زين و غيرهم من الرواد العالمييم

24
بلد تواجد في إفريقيا
600مليون أورو
من الاستثمارات 2017 في إفريقيا خارج المغرب

الوقع الإيجابي

يتواكب إسم "المدى" مع توقيعنا الشعار " الوقع الإيجابي" الذي يبلور تمسك "المدى" أن تكون استثماراته "مفيدة ونافعة".

و "المدى" هو مساهم مع غيره في عصرنة الاقتصاد الإفريقي، إذ نجد أهدافه ومنظوره يتأسسان على الدوام والاستدامة: الاستثمار في المقاولات وفي المشاريع الموفرة لبنينة الاقتصاد، والعمل على تقدم استثماراته المثمرة لأمد طويل، من حيث منجزاته حتى يوفر أثره الإيجابي للساكنة وللمقاولات على حد سواء.

يتجسد الأثر الإيجابي لاستثماراتنا أيضا على صعيد التنمية الاقتصادية. "فالمدى" يشارك بالفعل في ازدهار قطاعات النشاطات الأساسية كمثل البنيات الأساسية والمناجم والطاقة والبناء والتعمير والسياحة أيضا.

يظهر الأثر الإيجابي لاستثماراتنا كذلك على المستوى الاجتماعي عندما يساهم على سبيل المثال في تعميم الخدمات المالية لفائدة أكبر عدد من السكان، وفي إنماء قنوات التوزيع العصرية المفتوحة على جميع الأسر، وتقليص الفاتورة الرقمية عبر تنمية استعمالاتها ضمن التواصلات.

زيادة على الوقع الإيجابي الذي عقدنا العزم على إحداثه على الصعيد البيئي، نشارك في تنمية الطاقات النظيفة ومواكبة الانتقال الطاقي بالخصوص، لكن كما نهتم بالوقع البيئي الذي تتسبب فيه أعمالنا ونشاطاتنا.

النشاطات

يسدي الصندوق الاستثماري “المدى” خدماته للتمويل في قطاعات النشاطات المحدثة للبنينة تستفيد منها اقتصادات ومجتمعات قارتنا الإفريقية، أينما أمكن لاستثماراته أن تحدث وقعها الإيجابي.

بفضل توفره على محفظة استثمارات منوعة، أصبح الصندوق الاستثماري “المدى” متواجدا اليوم في سبعة قطاعات رئيسية للنشاط، بصفته مساهما مرجعيا أو مساهما شريكا.

الخدمات المالية

الخدمات المالية

تشكل الخدمات البنكية والمالية بالنسبة للصندوق الاستثماري المدى رافعة حيوية للنمو الإفريقي سواء على المستوى الميكر و الماكرو اقتصادي.

التجاري وفابنك هو المجموعة البنكية والمالية الأولى في المغرب العربي وفي الاتحاد الاقتصادي والنقدي في إفريقيا الغربية (UEMOA) وفاعل مرجعي ضمن الهيأة الاقتصادية والنقدية في إفريقيا الوسطى (CEMAC) . وزيادة على النشاط البنكي، تعمل المجموعة من خلال شركات تابعة لها متخصصة في المهن المالية: القروض العقارية، القروض للاستهلاك، الائتمان الإيجاري، تدبير الموجودات، الوساطة المصفقية (البورصة)، العمليات البنوكية (Private banking)، الاستشارة، الإيجار لأمد طويل وإنابة الفاتورات (Factoring)…

تشغل المجموعة حوالي 20.000 معاون وتتولى تدبير محفظة متكونة من حوالي تسعة (9) ملايين من الزبناء.
يوجد مقر التجاري وفابنك في المغرب وينشط داخل 26 بلد من خلال شركات بنكية  في إفريقيا وفي أوربا؛ ويعمل أيضا من خلال شركات مالية أو مكاتب تمثيلية.
بفضل الدعم الذي يوفره لها مساهمها المرجعي “المدى”، أقدمت مجموعة التجاري وفا بنك على المبادرة بعملية تعاون جنوب- جنوب، الفاعلة في خدمة تقدم البلدان التي تعمل فيها.

Website

تحتل شركة تأمين الوفاء الصدارة في المغرب باعتمادها على شبكة واسعة للتوزيع وعلى نموذج للتأمين البنكي.

تشغل قرابة 1000 معاون وتستغل شبكة بحوالي 300 من أعوان ووكلاء التأمين. تمتد مجموعة تأمين الوفاء عبر قارتنا الإفريقية من خلال تواجدها في تونس والسنغال والكوت ديفوار والكامرون.

Website

تعتبر شركة ا ݣمة لحلو التازي رائدة في مجال الوساطة والاستشارة في التأمين وإعادة التأمين بالمغرب. ويهم مدار عملها جميع فروع التأمين، وتتعامل مع زبناء متكونين من المقاولات الكبيرة والمقاولات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والصناعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، والمهن الحرة والخواص لتعمل على تحديد وإنماء وتسليم حلول مبتكرة بغية تقدير كمي للمخاطر وتدبيرها.

Website
مواد البناء

مواد البناء

باستثماره في قطاع مواد البناء، يعمل صندوق "المدى" على مواكبة إفريقيا الساعية إلى بناء ذاتها وصرحها بالاستجابة لحاجات مواطنيها من السكن اللائق لكون هذا القطاع الأساسي يساهم في ازدهار اقتصاد القارة الإفريقية.

إنها ثمرة شراكة استراتيجية لمدة تفوق أربعين سنة بين صندوق “المدى” وبين لافارج هولسيم الرائد الدولي المتصدر لصناعة مواد وحلول البناء، لافارج هولسيم المغرب هو الصانع المغربي الرائد لمواد البناء. مع قدرة إنتاج 12 مليون طن من الإسمنت سنويا، وتشغيل أزيد من 1.200 معاون، جعل من لافارج هولسيم المغرب فاعلا حاسما للبناء في المغرب. ويكمن طموحه في أن يصبح شريكا متعاملا مرجعيا يساهم بكيفية ملموسة في التنمية الوطنية بفضل قدراته على التجديد وبفضل مهارته المقدمة لقطاع البناء في المغرب.

Website

وهي ثمرة شراكة استراتيجية بين صندوق “المدى” وبين الرائد الدولي لطناعة الصلب (ارسلور ميطال)، ومن ثمة أصبحت صوناسيد اليوم رائدة لأسواق الصلب المطول، والخرسانة، وأسلاك الآلة في المغرب. بقدرة إنتاجية 1,2 مليون طن، تواكب نمو الفاعلين في البناء والأشغال العمومية والصناعة، بفضل تجربتها الطويلة التقنية والعملياتية.

Website

تم إحداث هذه الشركة القابضة في يوليوز 2016، وهي ثمرة توسيع للشراكة التاريخية بين “المدى” وبين مجموعة “لافارج هولسيم” إلى 12 دولة في إفريقيا جنوب الصحراء تشمل البنين، بوركينافاسو، الكامرون، كوت ديفوار، الغابون، غينينا كوناكري، مالي، موريتانيا، جمهورية الكونغو، جهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية، السنغال، السودان.

المتوجدة حاليا في بنين والكامرون وكوت ديفوار وغينيا، دأبت مجموعة لافارج هولسيم المغرب إفريقيا على العمل تدريجيا من أجل إنماء قدرات إنتاجها سعيا وراء أفضل خدمة للأسواق التي تنشط ضمنها.

Website
التوزيع

التوزيع

المدى" مجند بالكامل في تدخلاته في قطاع التوزيع، مساهما بذلك في تعميم الاستفادة من امتيازات التوزيع العصري خدمة لأكبر عدد من الأفراد، و ضمان تنمية البنيات الأساسية وتشجيع الحركيات عبر تجهيز الأوراش بالآليات، إضافة إلى توزيع السيارات.

بوجودها في مقدمة التوزيع العصري في المغرب، عرفت مجموعة مرجان كيف توصل أكبر عدد من المنتجات التجارية إلى الجمهور الكبير، ليس في أكبر المراكز الحضرية فحسب بل أيضا في المدن المتوسطة. وتتولى أيضا تدبير 230.000 متر مربع من الأروقة التجارية، وحضيرات النشاطات وأجنحة التبضع من الجيل الأخير.

بتشغيلها أزيد من 9.200 معاون، وعملها في 100 نقطة بيع عبر 30 مدينة .تخدم مجموعة مارجان 57 مليون من الزبناء في السن

Website

عملت شركة ابتورﯔ، وهي المتخصص التاريخي في قطاع التوزيع في إفريقيا، على إنماء شبكتها لدى 22 بلد التي يتولى تنشيطها 2300 من المعاونين. وهي الموزع الرسمي منذ 85 سنة لعلامة “كاتر بيلار” الرائد الدولي للتجهيزات. وتقترح الشركة التابعة لها “تراكت أفريك للتجهيزات” في المغرب وفي إفريقيا الوسطى عرضا كاملا من معدات الأوراش. أما شركتها التابعة الأخرى “تراكت أفريك موتورز” فهي متخصصة في توزيع السيارات وتمثل بعض أكبر مصنعي السيارات، نعد من بينهم “ديملر” الرائد الدولي للسيارات الصناعية، زيادة على “رونو – نيسان – “ميتسوبيشي” و”هيونداي” وهم بالتوالي الأول والرابع من بين مصنعي السيارات الدوليين.

Website

شركة متخصصة في توزيع السيارات علامات “بوجو”، “سيتروين” و”دس” منذ أكثر من 70 سنة. سوبريام هي المستوردة الانفرادية والموزعة لهذه العلامات في المغرب. زيادة على نشاطها لبيع السيارات الجديدة والمستعملة للخواص والسيارات المنفعية عبر كل البلد، تتولى الشركة بيع قطع الغيار وإصلاح السيارات وصيانتها.

Website

تقوم سوطيرما بتوزيع علامتين ذات الصيت الكبير من المياه المعدنية في المغرب، يشمل نشاطها المقاطع الثلاثة للمياه العادية والغازية والمعطرة : سيدي حرازم، العلامة التاريخية للماء المعدني الطبيعي العادي في المغرب، وعين سايس الماء المعدني الطبيعي.

تتوفر شركة سوطيرما على مصنعين تشغل فيهما أزيد من 570 مستخدم. وتمتلك من جهة أخرى أسطولها الذاتي للتوزيع الذي يمون حوالي
38 000 من نقط البيع الرئيسية التقليدية والعصرية عبر المملكة.

العقار والسياحة

العقار والسياحة

اختار الصندوق الاستثماري "المدى" دعم التنمية بواسطة عرض من المساكن ومن البنيات الفندقية الأساسية أو السياحية تستجيب بصرامة لأحسن الأنماط الدولية. ويستوحي عمله من عزمه على مواكبة تصاعدالمؤهلات لدى مجموع الفاعلين في هذا القطاع

تشكل مجموعة فنادق أطلس أوسبيطاليتي تشكل سلسلة رائدة في المغرب، المتوفرة على 27 وحدة عملياتية،و 5 في طور التنمية على المواقع السياحية الأكثر إقبالا.
و شركة “أطلس أوسبيطاليتي” المتخصصة في الترفيهات وسياحة الأعمال واللياقة البدنية، تعتمد على مقاربة هادفة ومنظمة تشمل من مؤسسات ذات خمسة وأربعة وثلاثة نجوم.
تتواجد أطلس أوسبيطاليتي حاليا في المدن الرئيسية للبلاد وتسعى إلى تغطية مجموع تراب المملكة، وتشغل 2.500 معاون وترحب بقرابة مليونين من الليالي المقضية سنويا.

شركة أميتيس هي شركة متخصصة في المشاريع السياحية الكبيرة سواء منها المهنية أو السكنية، وتعاطت عبر تاريخها للعقار ذي المستوى العالي والسياحة الرفيعة للكولف وحضيرات النشاطات. وكتكملة لنشاط الإنعاش العقاري هذا، عملت المجموعة على إنماء عرض من الخدمات المندمجة عبر شركات متخصصة تابعة لها : دراسات الهندسة والمساعدة على مهام صاحب المشروع، التسويق العقاري، تدبير وإنماء ملاعب الكولف وإدارة الملكيات المشتركة. تشارك أميتيس أيضا في إنعاش رياضة الكولف من خلال موقعين تاريخيين : أملكيس في مراكش و “كابو كولف” في شمال المغرب. من جهة أخرى وانشغالا منها بجعل أكبر عدد من الساكنة يستفيد من خبرتها في مجال الإعداد والإنعاش العقاريين، قامت شركة أميتيس حديثا بتوسيع وتمديد مهاراتها لتغطي القطاع السكني ذي المستوى المتوسط.

Website
الطاقة

الطاقة

أصبحت قطاعات الطاقة بالامتياز قطاعات ذات مردود في الأمد الطويل، ولنشاطاتها بالتأكيد أثر إيجابي محدث للبنينة على الصعيدين الصغير والكبير على السواء، فإن الطاقة والتنمية يشكلان أولوية ضمن مشاغل القارة الإفريقية التي اختار صندوق "المدى" أن يكون ملزما فيها بالكامل.

تم إحداث شركة ناريڤة سنة 2005، وتعد فاعلا مرجعيا في القطاعات النشيطة لإنتاج الكهرباء وتدبير سلك المياه بالمغرب.

لكونها منتجا مستقلا للكهرباء، تلعب دور المتدخل التفاعلي يعرض على زبنائه طاقة موثوقا بها وتنافسية في إطار حلول ونماذج لشراكات متلائمة.

تتوفر ناريڤة حاليا على محفظة من المصانع والمشاريع بلغ مجموع قدرتها الإنتاجية 3.350 ميكا واط وضمنها قرابة 60% كطاقات متجددة.

من بين الإنجازات الكبيرة التي حققتها ناريڤة نجد الحظيرة الريحية في طرفاية التي هي الأكبر من نوعها في إفريقيا حيث تبلغ طاقتها 301 ميكا واط؛ والمحطة الحرارية بآسفي المعتمدة على التكنولوجية النقية وتنتمي إلى الجيل الأخير من صنفها وذات طاقة تصل إلى 1.386 ميكا واط.

أما من حيث قطاع الماء، فقد عملت ناريڤة على إنماء أول مدار سقوي جاء في إطار شراكة بين القطاعين العمومي والخصوصي في المغرب؛ كما تعتزم ناريفا الإسهام في إيجاد حل يستجيب للحاجات المتزايدة من الماء، توازيا مع احترام البيئة كمقاولة مسؤولة، وضمان النجاعة الاقتصادية.

أصبحت شركة “ناريڤة” اليوم فاعلا إجماليا معترفا به في مجال الطاقات المتجددة، خاصة بعدما أكدت تموقعها بمناسبة تنظيم مؤتمر COP 22 بمراكش، والذي كانت فيه شريكا نشيطا.

التواصلات

التواصلات

من الأكيد أن قطاع التواصلات هو عنصر مسرع للنمو تتأسس عليه العديد من الخدمات التجديدية. فالمنافسة بين الفاعلين في هدا القطاعهي عامل حاسم لتقليص كلفات ربط الجميع بالشبكات الإعلامية بصبيب مرتفع. وسعيا في بلوغ هذه المرامي، اختار صندوق "المدى" أن يعمل على إبراز وإنماء ريادة قادرة على إحداث ثورة في السوق الذي ينشط فيه، مقترحا بذلك أسعارا في متناول الجميع، لمنتجات وخدمات مستجيبة للاستعمالات المستجدة.

شركة “إنوي” هي فاعل إجمالي يغطي مجموع خدمات الاتصالات بالمغرب: الخدمات الصوتية (الهاتف الثابت والمحمول)، والأنترنيت، والخدمات الرقمية ذات الصبيب المرتفع الموجهة نحو الجمهور الكبير والمقاولات.
بعد أن وضعت الهاتف المحمول في متناول الجميع، حددت “إنوي” مهامتها في، مواكبة التنمية الرقمية في المملكة بجعل الأنترنيت بالصبيب المرتفع في متناول جميع المغاربة. ومن أجل ذلك فبإمكان الفاعل الهاتفي أن يستفيد من جودة بنياته الأساسية 4G، والألياف البصرية و ADSL والأنترنيت عبر الأقمار الاصطناعية من أجل الربط السريع لعددأكبر من الأفراد.

لكونها فاعلا جريأ في هذا الميدان، ما فتئت “إنوي” تعمل على التجديد منذ الانطلاقة بنشاطاتها، واستطاعت أن تحدث بذلك تغييرا حقيقيا في جميع مقاطع السوق (الأداء في الحين، مفتاح الأنترنيت، التعريفات الجماعية الجزافية، (idar duo) واستطاعت أن تصبح عبر سنوات فاعلا مرجعيا في السوق.

بتقربها من المستملكين ومن انشغالاتهم، التزمت “إنوي” سريعا أن تقرب التكنولوجيا من جميع الناس وأن تفيدهم بهذه الخدمة. ويظهر هذا الالتزام جليا في ميادين كمثل التطوع، والتربية، وراحة العيش، إضافة إلى مجالات مستقبلية أصبح فيها “إنوي” فاعلا استباقيا: “الألعاب الإلكترونية” والمقاولاتية

تحتل “إنوي” المرتبة الثانية كفاعل للاتصالات من حيث رقم المعاملات.

Website
المناجم

المناجم

لاشك في أن إستخلص القيمة للموارد المنجمية الإفريقية بمراعاة المسؤولية البيئية هو عنصر حيوي لضمان نمو مستدام. على صعيد القطاع المنجمي، يتعهد الصندوق الاستثماري "المدى" بإعداد برامج تستجيب بصرامة للأنماط البيئية. ومن جهة أخرى تتواكب كل واحدة من هذه التدخلات مع تنمية البنيات الأساسية والتجهيزات خدمة لمصلحة الساكنة المحلية.

زاولت “مناجم”، منذ أكثر من 90 سنة، نشاطاتها المنجمية في إفريقيا، وتنتج أساسا المعادن الثمينة (الفضة، الذهب)، والمعادن الأساسية (النحاس، الزنك، الرصاص)، وكذلك معدني الكوبالت والفليورين. عبر 21 وحدة توفر أزيد من 7 500 منصب شغل مباشر وغير مباشر، مجموعة مناجم هي أيضا مجموعة مندمجة بدءا باستكشاف مواقع معدنية جديدة وانتهاء بتسويقها، ومرورا باستغلال مواقع معالجة المعادن وإستخلص القيمة لها.

وفي هذا السياق عملت المجموعة على إنماء مركز للبحث والتنمية في جهة مراكش، وبادر هذا المركز باجتذاب أزيد من 60 من الباحثين أفضت بحوثهم إلى وضع وإيداع 30 طريقة صناعية و 8 براءات اختراع دولية معترف بها.

Website

الحكـامـة

القيادة الاستراتيجية و العملياتية ل “المدى” معهودة الى خمسة هيئات للحكامة:

  • مجلس للإدارة: متكون من 12 شخصية مؤهلة آتية من عالم المال والاعمال, و التي تجتمع مرتين في السنة

أربع لجنات متخصصة منبثقة من مجلس الإدارة التي تستمد من مختلف أعضائها الخبرات والتجارب الهادفة والخاصة:

  • لجنة استراتيجية: متكونة من خمسة أعضاء من مجلس الإدارة و يتم استشارتها فيما يخص التوجهات الاستراتيجية الاستثمارات بالنظر للهدف الشامل للوقع الإيجابي المستدام الذي يوجه قرارات الصندوق الاستثماري “المدى”.
  • لجنة التدقيق والافتحاص: تعطي رأيها حول الحسابات والوضعية المالية للمجموعة قبل المصادقة عليها من قبل مجلس الإدارة.
  • لجنة التعينات والتعويضات: و يتم استشارتها فيما يخص تعيين وكلاء الشركة.
  • لجنة المسؤولية المجتمعية والبيئية و الاحتضان: والتي تنسق الأعمال المتعلقة بلجنة المسؤولية المجتمعية و البيئية مع التركيز على الجانبين المقاولاتي والتربوي.

التواجــــدات

دأب صندوق “المدى” منذ سنوات عدة على إدراج أعماله في البعد الدولي؛

علما بأن منظورنا وهو منظور إفريقي بالأولوية. وتعد من بين مسؤولياتنا بصفتنا صندوق استثمار رساميل خصوصية لأمد طويل، أن نساهم في إبراز القارة الإفريقية عن طريق تولي مشاريع كبيرة تعمل على إنمائها، والتزامنا بدينامية التعاون جنوب – جنوب.

  • بلجيكا
  • بنين
  • بوركينافاسو
  • بوروندي
  • كامرون
  • كوت ديفوار
  • مصر
  • الإمارات العربية المتحدة
  • إثيوبيا
  • فرنسا
  • الغابون
  • غينيا كوناكري
  • غينيا الاستوائية
  • مالي
  • المغرب
  • مهورية موريشيوس
  • موريتانيا
  • النيجر
  • جمهورية إفريقيا الوسطى
  • جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية
  • جمهورية الكونغو
  • رواندا
  • السنغال
  • السودان
  • تشاد
  • طوغو
  • تونس

واجدات مشاركات صندوق
"المدى" في فاتح يناير 2018

Carte implantation Al Mada en Afrique

المسؤولية المجتمعية والبيئية

منظورنا

مستثمر مسؤول اجتماعيا

إن معايير المسؤولية المجتمعية والبيئية تساهم في اختيارات استثماراته، يستدمج الصندوق “المدى” بالخصوص مبادئ الاستثمارات المسؤولة اجتماعيا التي حددتها الأمم المتحدة (UNPRI) (United Nations Principales for Responsible Investment)، (مبادئ مسؤولية الاستثمار للأمم المتحدة) في سيروراتها لتحليل وانتقاء الاستثمارات والمواكبة.

والبعد هذا للمسؤولية المجتمعية والبيئية هو بعد يوجد في الصميم لسببين إثنين :

  • يقوم صندوق “المدى” باختيار الاستثمار في المقاولات التي لها وقع إيجابي على التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للبلدان التي تعمل فيها على تنمية نشاطاتها.
  • ولاحقا، متى أن شركة من الشركات تنتمي لمحفظة موجوداته، يحدد صندوق “المدى” الالتزامات من حيث المسؤولية الاجتماعية والبيئية. كما يعمل الصندوق أيضا على تشجيع ومواكبة التزامات الشركات التابعة له عبر اللجينة المتخصصة في المسؤولية المجتمعية والبيئية والاحتضان. ويتم تحديد مخططات العمل المشخصة اقترانيا مع المشاركين فيها قصد تحديد أهداف وبرامج تفعيلها طبقا للنوعيات الخاصة بكل شركة تابعة، تبعا لنشاطها وتواجدها الجغرافي وحساسيتها.

أحدث صندوق “المدى” مؤسسة أناط بها مهمة المساهمة في التضامن لفائدة الأشخاص الأكثر هشاشة، وإعادة إدماج السجناء، والأعمال الثقافية والرياضية، إضافة إلى التربية والصحة.

إسهاما منه في الأعمال البيئية، كان صندوق “المدى” فاعلا متميزا في تنظيم مؤتمر COP 22 في مراكش؛ حيث تفوقت شركة مناجم بهذه المناسبة، بتقديم مشروعين :

  • برنامج “Greenchip” المتأسس على استطوار التجهيزات الكهربائية والإلكترونية (D3E).
  • مصنع البيروتين لمنجم كماسة الذي يعمل على إكساب القيمة للنفايات المنجمية، توازيا مع إنتاج نسبة 20% من الطاقة المستهلكة في الموقع.

إنجاز المغرب


صندوق “المدى” هو شريك متعامل استراتيجي ومرجعي، وهو العضو المؤسس لجمعية “إنجاز المغرب”. بعد إحداثها سنة 2007، حظيت جمعية “إنجاز المغرب” بالاعتراف بمنفعتها العامة، وحددت لنفسها مهمة الإسهام في إبراز جيل جديد من المقاولين، وتحقيقا لهذا الهدف تعمل على التدخل التطوعي لأطر المقاولة في مؤسسات التعليم العمومي والثانويات والجامعات، قصد تنشيط برامج تكوين في المقاولاتية.

يتأسس التكوين على برامج من نوع (Junior Achievement Worldwide)، الرائد الدولي في مجال التربية على المقاولاتية منذ سنة 1919، بمنهج تربوي مبني على التعلم بالعمل : “learning by doing”. ومبادرة المسؤولية المجتمعية والبيئية هاته تجسد رؤيا » الوقع الإيجابي« المعتمدة لدى صندوق “المدى”. بعد 10 سنوات من العمل الدؤوب :

  • أزيد من 000 95 شاب تم تكوينهم في المقاولاتية.
  • 750 2 مستشار تطوعي ساهموا في هذا العمل.
  • تعبئة 90 فريق متعامل.
  • تفعيل 9 برامج.

تستفيد الجمعية اليوم من دعم عدة شركات تابعة لصندوق “المدى”، إلى جانب فرقاء مرجعيين آخرين، سواء بالتعبئة الطوعية لأطرها أو عبر تقديم الوسائل العينية والمالية.
إنجاز المغرب مشتل للمقاولين الشباب

المزيد من المعلومات